Reviews Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park

Reviews Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park

A place like Home 5 stars

Reviewed 04 Sep 2016

Stayed here twice this year, once in April and again in September. This camp feels like home ! my favourite in NZ

Emilie & Michel

Love this spot 5 Sars

Reviewed 15 Aug 2016

Love this spot - fantastic for our family of energetic children. Very clean facilities, love being able to light a fire on the beach. Awesome to see dolphins right from the beach.

Karen & Alex Martin

Great Stay - 4 stars

Reviewed 26 Jul 2016

We had such a great stay at Peketa Beach, Corrine is a real asset to your business! She was lovely! So helpful and happy to offer local knowledge and advice.

Kelly Cameron

"Best spot on Kaikoura Coast" 5 of 5 stars

Reviewed 26 Jul 2016

What a great place to stay, close to the beach, clean and tidy facilities and great staff. Not the newest of flashest but a great friendly, safe place to stay with the beach at your doorstep, will definitely be back

mikej877

"Awesome spot"

Reviewed 18 Jul 2016

5 of 5 stars May 15, 2016 Great place to park up the caravan for a few days & relax watching the waves! Stayed a few times now with our little dog & love the quick easy service at reception! Clean & tidy grounds with everything you need - small shop at reception, playground for kids, free hot showers, table/chairs & water taps beside all powered sites. We will definitely be back!!

Tony R

Perfect location 4/5 stars

Reviewed 08 Jun 2016

Perfect location, stayed right on the seafront. Great facilities, friendly staff and fun unexpected extras like the flying fox.

Pete

Great Staff

Reviewed 08 Jun 2016

Very helpful staff and very welcoming. Really amazing facilities. Well worth the money.

Lee

Nice place

Reviewed 08 Jun 2016

Nice place, tidy facilities, great internet, great view!. Honest price. Thankyou

Alizob 2 JC Ogier

Nice place

Reviewed 08 Jun 2016

Nice place, tidy facilities, great internet, great view!. Honest price. Thankyou

Alizob 2 JC Ogier

Just awesome 5 stars

Reviewed 08 Jul 2016

As we drove by years ago we have been here regularly as we travel to & from Blenheim. Just awesome. Friendly, clean, easy going and cheapest laundry in the country.

Reviewed 30 May

Camp was nice

Reviewed 08 Jul 2016

Camp was nice, WiFi was excellent. We had a powered hard site on the beach front which was nice as the beach is beautiful. Staff friendly. Facilities very clean and 5 min shower (which you start from the outside of the cabin) was enough. We heard the traffic from the road but slept without problem.

Reviewed 23 June

Excellent camp ground

Reviewed 08 Jul 2016

Excellent camp ground. Highly recommended

Reviewd 4 June

Stayed here in March... Nice beach campground..

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Stayed here in March... Nice beach campground.. Short drive to Kaikoura stayed in my van next to beach even went fishing off beach and caught fish for dinner.. Good showers good bbq's small kitchen.. Recommended and thankyou to friendly host.

10 May 2016

Nice location.

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Nice location. 5 min from Kaikoura. Sites with beach views. Very friendly Staff. Facilities are clean. Just don't forget to bring your own pans etc to the kitchen. Cookers, microwave and toasters available and nice sofa's and picnic tables. Good value for money. for 2p on non powered site. Highly recommended.

Reviews 5 Mar 16

Great beach front spot

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Great beach front spot. Perfect for sunrises. Good quality free showers. Helpful staff. Would recommend.

04 May 2016

Beautiful park with lots to do!

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Beautiful park with lots to do! The kitchen is small but compact, radio in showers. The view of the ocean is absolutely amazing and the lady at reception is so helpful and kind. So worth a nights stay! 40 for powered site for 2 people or 44 for powered site for beach side view (close walk either way!)

Reviewed 03 May 2016

Great spot

Reviewed 13 May 2016

Great spot, with good facilities, kitchen was great. You can hear a bit of road traffic but seeing dolphins from the beach in the morning was awesome and made it well worth it :)

Reviewed 29 April 2016

Very good location

Reviewed 13 May 2016

Very good location, perfect for stopping before/after visiting Kaikoura. Really friendly staff, clean facilities, a bit small kitchen, nice bbq for (2 person, non-powered tent site). You can also see dolphins in the morning.

Reviews 13 April 16

Lovely View

Reviewed 13 May 2016

Perfect reception, lovely view and direct access to the beach with possibility of sighting dolphins with a bit of luck and getting up early. Definitely recommended!

Reviews 1 April 16

Fantastic Location 10/10

Reviewed 11 Apr 2016

Fantastic location. You can pretty much camp on the beach and there's a great point break. Perfect peeling waves with pretty much no one on them!! We stayed here 2 nights.

Chadd Holland

Very beautiful place

Reviewed 11 Apr 2016

Very beautiful place, on eof the best during our round trip. Sanitary facilities are very good, with music in the bathroom. In the evenings you can do a beautiful beach walk. Perfect starting point for whale watching.

Reviewed 01 April 16

Beautiful holiday park

Reviewed 11 Apr 2016

Beautiful holiday park, very friendly great facilities well priced right on the beach and only 5 mins from kaikoura town. Would stay again ????

Reviewed 23 March 2016

Great place

Reviewed 11 Apr 2016

Great place, the best camping we did currently. Very clean, hosts top. We can see dolphins from the beach locations. 10min of Kaikoura. I recommend.

Reviewed 2nd March 16

Second visit, good value, great spot

Reviewed 20 Mar 2016

On the outskirts of Kaikoura a good campground. We visited here last year to pitch a tent and this year we booked a cabin. Shared facilities were spotless. Great beach location. Small well equipped shop on site. Will book again. Easy to find its just off the main State Highway.

Marcia Haigh

Value for Money 5/5

Reviewed 17 Mar 2016

Stayed here 2 Nights. In my 6 months in nz I think this campsite has the most bang for buck. 18 bucks for 1 adult, comes with showers, kitchen, barbecue area and unbeatable beachfront views. Well worth it.

Ryan Yung

A lovely clean camp 10/10

Reviewed 17 Mar 2016

A lovely clean camp, nice lady at reception, nice and peaceful, reasonable rate at a night, we'll go again one day.

Ray & Cynthia

Beautifully clean 5/5

Reviewed 16 Mar 2016

Beautifully clean, easy parking for caravans, friendly staff

Dawn & Ray Murray

Beautiful Campground

Reviewed 14 Mar 2016

Absolutely beautiful campground, we could stay with our van just next to the beach. Clean facilities and I really appreciated the radio in the shower :)

Reviews 6 Mar

Beautiful campground

Reviewed 27 Feb 2016

For me this was one of the most beautiful campgrounds as well, the location is beautiful, the place is neat and at the same time you feel like in real nature with the sites at the sea. We could watch dolphins directly from "our" beach area.

Reviewd 26 Feb 16

Site right at the beach

Reviewed 27 Feb 2016

Natural site right at stone- and sand beach, dolphins in the sea, and fur seal was sleeping on the beach. Playground with high slide, flying fox,... Laundry: 2$ Warm shower inclusive Personally: one of the most beautiful camps.

Reviewed 17 Feb 16

Right by the beach

Reviewed 27 Feb 2016

You may see seals on the nearby beach. Right by the beach ,so the view is very beatiful. 68NZD for 3 of us at a powered site. About 10 minutes'drive from the town.

Reviewed 15 Feb 16

Great sport for the night

Reviewed 27 Feb 2016

Great spot for the night. A bit pricey at altogether for one night unpowered. Great clean facilities. Laundry and dryers. Lovely grass areas and plenty of space.

Reviewed 13 Feb 16

Wonderful Spot

Reviewed 20 Feb 2016

Wonderful spot right next to the beach. Best campsite in NZ so far!!

Reviewed 04 Feb 2016

Beauiful Campsite

Reviewed 18 Feb 2016

When we were there the weather was bad, but this seems to be the most beautiful campsite on the South Island anyway. $ 20 pp for a powered site, right next to the sea. Just perfect. Facilities were clean, super friendly staff and helped us with pots, great kitchen, a BBQ was missing and it was quite dark at night. All in all still great. We would have liked to stay longer, if the weather would have been better.

Reviewed 4th Feb 2016

Excellent

Reviewed 09 Feb 2016

Excellent Great Facilities so clean, Beautiful view of the beach and we saw the dolphins.

Michael

Awesome Kiwi Camping 5/5

Reviewed 30 Jan 2016

We went camping in tents and while it is the busy time of year there was plenty of space in this huge camp ground. Staff were friendly. The campgrounds were tidy and well maintained. Love the playground for children and the kitchen and bathrooms are nice and clean. Also love that they play music in the bathrooms and that there were enough well spaced rubbish bins all over the campground. The only thing we would do different next time is to choose a spot a bit further from the road as the big trucks at night was quite noisy when passing the campground but I am a light sleeper too. Over all a great experience and we will be back.

Carien V

Great Site

Reviewed 30 Jan 2016

Great site! We had a powered spot right by the beach, lovely views. Only 5 minute drive into town. The showers & toilets were clean & well looked after. Free hot showers. Good laundry area. Lovely helpful lady on reception. We didn't want to leave.

Reviewed 26 Jan 16

Thank you

Reviewed 30 Jan 2016

We would have called in but we wet. We all really enjoyed our holiday at your camp. The staff we're really great, the facilities were always clean even if it was busy. So thank you again. We will be back.

Eggers Family

Great campsite

Reviewed 24 Jan 2016

Great campsite, very nice and helpful reception, good and clean ablutions, toilets and kitchen. The site is spaciously laid out, we took a spot right at the beach, 2 people and a powered site for $ 44, 24 hours wifi 10 GB . I can recommend this campsite.

Stayed Jan 15

Beautiful camp site

Reviewed 17 Jan 2016

Beautiful camp site, toilets were clean and the site has plenty of space for the kids to run around. The beach was amazing and was only a 30 second walk away. Loved this camp site, recommend it to all!

Anonymous

Beachfront Site

Reviewed 17 Jan 2016

Well worth the extra for the beachfront site. Definitely a better choice than motor camps closer to town. Kids loved the flying fox.

Unknown

"On The Beach"

Reviewed 15 Jan 2016

A large but well maintained campground on the edge of the beach south of Kaikoura. We pitched our tent on a beach front spot just over the dunes... you fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Blissful. There is plenty of room for everyone and it has quieter areas if you want to be away from everything. Plenty of access paths to get to the facility blocks etc. Playgrounds, flying fox and mini golf for the kids. Our neighbors got asked to turn their music down by the management and they are very vigilant about keeping the site tidy, recycling emptied, and facilities cleaned. Will definitely be going back!

angharadvr

Happy New Year To Everyone

Reviewed 30 Dec 2015

The park is well and truly humming, Kids playing non stop, making new friends, parents kicking back enjoying the outdoors, BBQ's galore and lots of laughter and happiness. Thanks to everyone for making it such a fantastic place to stay.

Eve

Thanks alot

Reviewed 19 Nov 2015

Thanks a lot for your tips and help. We had a wonderful stay and saw a lot of dolphins

Sandrina Jochemsen

“Sunrise, the ocean, whales, dolphins, seabirds and smooth, flat stones ...”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2015

4 of 5 stars Reviewed: We have just spent two idyllic days at this seaside motor camp with spectacular mountain views to the west and the ocean pounding on to the shore to the east, just 100m from our campsite. We gazed in awe as hundreds of dolphins played as they fed on shoals of fish, sea birds floated in formation to get their share, and whales surfaced in the distance. We walked the beach, across scattered flat round stones and coarse sand to near the water's edge. Undertow itself was spectacular too and a strong deterrent from swimming. But the sea was magnificent, pounding on to the beach. Walking was easy and the whole experience mesmerising. The sunrise on our second morning was unbelievably beautiful. Soft glow to brilliant! This campsite is one of the most memorable we have visited. Camping sites are large and the facilities clean and all we needed. We shall return whenever we travel south on the coast road.. This camping ground is easily missed so watch out for it, just a few kilometres south of Kaikoura. It is a wonderful place to stay!!!

Julie M

Definitely be returning

Reviewed 30 Oct 2015

Good morning! We stayed with you over the weekend and would like to thank you for a lovely weekend. We have stayed in many camp ground through out New Zealand over the years but yours would have to be the cleanest camp ground we have ever seen. You keep the grounds and the facilities at a very high standard, well done and thanks again. We will definitely be returning!

Richard and Steph Smith, Christchurch

Overnight stay on the beach

Reviewed 28 Oct 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, except for the traffic noise. It is on the main highway about five minutes south of Kaikoura. It was a very clean and tidy beach park although we were self sufficient we did use their showers and toilets. The staff, Eve, was friendly and efficient and didn't mind a chat. I wanted to photograph the sunrise over the ocean and wasn't disappointed. A bonus was the snow capped mountains which appeared very close. I also took advantage of the dark clear skies and got some snaps of the Milky Way. My word it was cold though! We would be happy to stay here again

Yurgo, Brisbane

Labour Weekend at Peketa Beach

Reviewed 28 Oct 2015

Thanks to all of you who came and enjoyed the long weekend.

Eve

Contact

Address:
Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park
SH1, 7km South of Kaikoura, New Zealand

Facebook

03 319 6299

reservations

03 319 6299

Book Online Enquire
New Zealand Tourism Guide Gold Membership